The city of Kawartha Lakes is a unitary district in central Ontario, Canada. Although it has one city, Kawartha Lakes is the size of a typical Ontario county and mainly rural. The city takes its name from the lakes of Kawartha.

The main population centers are Bobcaygeon, Fenelon Falls, Lindsay, Omemee, and Woodville.

Kawartha Lakes is home to more than 75,000 permanent and 30,000 seasonal residents. Nearly 1.4 million people visit us each year seeking the cottage lifestyle made possible by our 250 lakes and rivers.

The vibrant communities offer:
diverse educational opportunities
support for new Canadians
high quality healthcare
entertainment options
green spaces to enjoy

blog comments powered by Disqus


Katapulta is the project that will help you to visit, study, work or live in Canada.

We share information on many cities in Canada, how to write a proper resume, the process of obtaining or getting certain documents for Canada, myths and facts and much more information coming from experience or common questions.